Conductor: Yu Long
Piano: Javier Perianes

Qigang Chen Enchantements oubliés
Saint-Saëns Piano Concerto No.5 The Egyptian
Tchaikovsky Symphony No.5

Greatness by three. Join QSO for one of Maestro Yu Long’s signature works, written by his countryman Qigang Chen, one of the most important composers of our time.

Add to this Tchaikovsky’s fifth symphony, a work that never fails to ignite with its big tune grandeur and depiction of the Russian landscape, and returning by popular demand, rising star Javier Perianes in a glittering concerto that will sweep you along on a magical carpet ride past pyramids, temples, hieroglyphs, arid and verdant lands and hidden treasures.

“Some concerts are unforgettable. This is the case with all of Javier Perianes’ performances, whose genuine and flawless art always goes deep into one’s memory.” El Mundo
  • The Safest Way to Buy!

    QTIX is the official ticketing service for QPAC and Maestro Series 7: QSO Plays Tchaik 5. Selected packages are sold through authorised resellers only. Any tickets purchased through unauthorised sales channels may be seized or cancelled without refund or exchange and the bearer of the ticket may be denied admission. Unauthorised sales channels include Viagogo, eBay and Gumtree. Read more about purchasing tickets online.

Presented by Queensland Symphony Orchestra

Pricing Guide

A-Reserve Adult $114 Concession^ $94 Student^^ $49 Family^^^ $277
B-Reserve Adult $94 Concession^ $83 Student^^ $49 Family^^^ $237
C-Reserve Adult $57 Student^^ $49
A-Reserve i Admission $94
B-Reserve i Admission $83
Make a group booking

^Centrelink issued concession/pension cardholders; note: Seniors cards not accepted

^^Full-time Students, with student card

^^^2 Adult and 2 Children (children in school)


Add a review