Monica Curro – violin
Sarah Curro – violin


No sibling rivalry here! Brisbane-born sisters Monica and Sarah Curro make a welcome return home from the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra to show their musical mettle. The program celebrates old and new, with the iconic concerto affectionately known as the Bach Double and a stunning work for two violins and strings by Richard Mills, played in the 70th birthday year of this distinguished Toowoomba-born composer. Transfigured Night traces the romantic story of two lovers taking in an evening walk, but even in their state of blissful rapture one of them has a secret to reveal. It’s one of the most passionate, sensual and gripping pieces in the entire string orchestra repertoire.


Bach Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, BWV 1043
Wild card mystery guest segment
Mills Concerto for Two Violins
Schoenberg Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night), Op.4

  • The Safest Way to Buy!

    QTIX is the official ticketing service for QPAC and Camerata – Sisters. Selected packages are sold through authorised resellers only. Any tickets purchased through unauthorised sales channels may be seized or cancelled without refund or exchange and the bearer of the ticket may be denied admission. Unauthorised sales channels include Viagogo, eBay and Gumtree. Read more about purchasing tickets online.

Presented by Camerata & QPAC

Pricing Guide


^Centrelink issued concession/pension cards accepted; Seniors card holders

^^Full-time Student

A transaction fee of $7.20 applies per transaction. Selected ticket delivery methods may incur an additional charge. The minimum price listed may be available for selected performances only. Please see the event calendar when booking for the available date(s) and time(s) of this performance.