When Carl was a small boy at school, he asked the teacher how ants feel. He never got an answer all those years ago, but he still wants to know.

Voted number one comedian two years running, come along and see Carl’s brand new show – Skating Rink for Flies. A night where he ponders things we all think about but never mention. Things like plastic bags, peanut butter and the possible emotions of an ant.

There is no point to this show other than to make you laugh as much as possible. Funny stories from a bloke with a funny head. What more could you ask for.

(Bit of wee guaranteed).

This event has been postponed from 8 to 20 September 2020 to 18 to 30 May 2021. If you are a past performance ticket holder, your tickets will be reissued closer to the new performance date. If you have a question regarding your booking, please contact QTIX on 136 246.

Tuesday, 8 September 2020 (originally Tuesday, 21 April 2020) now Tuesday, 18 May 2021 at 8pm
Wednesday, 9 September 2020 (originally Wednesday, 22 April 2020) now Wednesday, 19 May 2021 at 8pm
Friday, 11 September 2020 (originally Friday, 24 April 2020) now Friday, 21 May 2021 at 8pm
Saturday, 12 September 2020 (originally Saturday, 25 April 2020) now Saturday, 22 May 2021 at 8pm
Sunday, 13 September 2020 (originally Sunday, 26 April 2020) now Sunday, 23 May 2021 at 8pm
Tuesday, 15 September 2020 (originally Tuesday, 28 April 2020) now Tuesday, 25 May 2021 at 8pm
Wednesday, 16 September 2020 (originally Wednesday, 29 April 2020) now Wednesday, 26 May 2021 at 8pm
Friday, 18 September 2020 (originally Friday, 1 May 2020) now Friday, 28 May 2021 at 8pm
Saturday, 19 September 2020 (originally Saturday, 2 May 2020) now Saturday, 29 May 2021 at 8pm
Sunday, 20 September 2020 (originally Sunday, 3 May 2020) now Sunday, 30 May 2021 at 8pm
  • AGE RECOMMENDATION:

    Only suitable for those aged 18 years and older.

  • Connecting safely at QPAC

    QPAC is currently operating at 100% capacityi under a COVID Safe Plan approved by Queensland Health. As social distancing is not always possible in our theatres and foyers, masks are strongly recommended for all patrons in our foyers and theatres. Please bring your own mask with you. For contact tracing purposes we are using the Check In Qld app and encourage all patrons to download the app and fill out their details prior to attending performances at QPAC. Find out more.

  • The Safest Way to Buy!

    QTIX is the official ticketing service for QPAC and Carl Barron – Skating Rink for Flies. Selected packages are sold through authorised resellers only. Any tickets purchased through unauthorised sales channels may be seized or cancelled without refund or exchange and the bearer of the ticket may be denied admission. Unauthorised sales channels include Viagogo, eBay and Gumtree. Read more about purchasing tickets online.

Presented by A List Entertainment



Pricing Guide

Fri, Sat & Sun All tickets $89
Tue & Wed Adult $79 Concession^ $74

^Pensioners, Senior card holders and Full-time students

A transaction fee of $7.20 applies per transaction. Selected ticket delivery methods may incur an additional charge. The minimum price listed may be available for selected performances only. Please see the event calendar when booking for the available date(s) and time(s) of this performance.