Organisational Structure

A guide to who’s who at QPAC

QPAC is governed by a Board of Trust members appointed by the Queensland Government. In collaboration with the Trust members, QPAC is managed by an Executive Group that is responsible for the operations and the achievement of the Centre's strategic priorities. QPAC is a Statutory Body of the Queensland Government with its responsibilities set out in the Queensland Performing Arts Trust Act 1977.

Trust Members

Professor Peter Coaldrake AO, Chair

Professor Peter Coaldrake AO was appointed as Chair of the Queensland Performing Arts Trust in October 2017. He is also Chair of Jobs Queensland.

Peter Coaldrake was Vice-Chancellor and CEO of QUT from April 2003 to December 2017. He also served as Chair of Universities Australia, the peak body representing Australia’s universities, between 2009 and 2011.

He is currently a member of the Board of Governors of the Queensland Community Foundation. He has previously chaired the Queensland Heritage Council (2011-2016), Queensland’s sesquicentenary celebrations (2007-2009) and Screen Queensland (2009-2011).

A dual Fulbright scholar, Professor Coaldrake is the author or editor of a number of books including, most recently, as co-author with Dr Lawrence Stedman, of “Raising the Stakes - Gambling with the Future of Universities” (UQP, 2016 revised edition).

In 2017 Professor Coaldrake was named as a recipient of a Queensland Great Award by the Premier of Queensland.

Ms Leigh Tabrett PSM, Deputy Chair

Leigh Tabrett PSM has worked as a secondary teacher, a university administrator, and senior public servant, ending her public service career as Deputy Director-General (Arts Queensland) in the Department of Premier and Cabinet. She has served on numerous state and national policy and co-ordinating bodies and government owned companies, has been an advisor to both State and Federal Governments on higher education and on arts and cultural policy, and has led policy, organisational and legislative reform agendas in both areas.

She now works as a company director, business coach and consultant in the arts and community services sectors. She is Chair of Bleached Arts Ltd, which delivers the Bleach Festival on the Gold Coast, a Director of the Community Services Industry Alliance and of DVConnect. As Chair of Of One Mind Ltd, she is working to develop the WOW (Women of the World) Festival in Australia and the Pacific, including the staging of WOW as part of the cultural festival for the 2018 Commonwealth Games.

Mr Dare Power

Dare Power is Group Administration Manager for his family business BMD, one of Australia’s largest privately-owned construction, consulting and urban development organisations.

In addition, Dare is one of the driving forces behind PowerArts, an arts investment and production vehicle that works to facilitate live performing arts projects. For over ten years, PowerArts has contributed to the Australian performing arts landscape through a mixture of direct investment, sponsorship and philanthropy.

Dare has served on the board of several arts organisations, and is currently a director of Queensland’s premier contemporary dance company, Expressions Dance Company.

Dare holds a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) from the University of Queensland, a Master of Film and Television from Bond University, and an Executive MBA from the Australian Graduate School of Management. He is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Susan Rix AM

An accomplished business leader with over 35 years’ experience as a chartered accountant and corporate advisor assisting clients in varied aspects of commercial, financial and taxation matters with an emphasis on small to medium enterprises across a broad range of industries and professions.

Additionally, an experienced company director (and Chair) with current and past board roles spanning the private, not-for-profit and government sectors in diverse industries including agriculture, rail, ports, infrastructure, disability services, and education. A Fellow of the Chartered Accountants, Australia and New Zealand and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Ms Leanne de Souza

Leanne de Souza is a highly-respected veteran of the Australian music industry. With 25 years’ experience working in artist management and events she has represented various high profile, award winning, commercially successful and critically acclaimed contemporary musicians.

A long-standing champion and advocate for contemporary music Leanne was a foundation board member of the Queensland Music Network (Q Music) and currently holds the Executive Director role for the Association of Artist Managers (AAM).

As an entrepreneur, Leanne is the founder and director of the Rock and Roll Writers Festival. As a sought-after consultant and facilitator, she has worked extensively across art forms and with Aboriginal and Torres Strait islander peoples nationally. As a lecturer, she has worked for Griffith University, Queensland Conservatorium and TAFE Queensland. As a peer assessor Leanne regularly sits on assessment panels for the Australia Council, Arts Queensland and Brisbane City Council.


Executive Group


Chief Executive: John Kotzas

Executive Director - Visitation: Roxanne Hopkins
Executive Director - Business Performance: Kieron Roost
Executive Director - Stakeholder Engagement Strategy: Jackie Branch
Acting Executive Director - Curatorial: Bill Jessop
Director - Programming: John Glenn
Acting Director - Operations: Chris Philippi 
Director - Human Resources and Safety:
Alicia Dodds
Director - Public Engagement and Learning: Rebecca Lamoin
Director - Finance and Business: Michael Stout
Director - Communications and Marketing: Angela Slater