Queensland Performing Arts Centre
Audio Described Performances

Audio-described performances

Audio-described performances for patrons who are blind or have low vision.

Access Arts Inc. (Qld), Vision Australia and QPAC are pleased to announce that Vision Australia's Audio Description Service is available at QPAC, with live descriptions of the visual elements to complement the theatre experience. Trained Audio Describers provide the commentary with concise descriptions of actions, expressions and gestures. The description is transmitted via earpiece and patrons wishing to receive the audio description service may book seats in any area of the theatre (subject to availability). Patrons collect headsets at the Cloakroom, Ticket Sales Foyer, Mezzanine Level and need to be seated 15 minutes before the performance to receive program details together with descriptions of costumes and stage settings.

Bookings

To purchase tickets to these audio-described performances:
Phone qtix group sales (07)3840 7466 Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm or Email groups@qpac.com.au

Audio Described Performances in 2014 and 2015



Queensland Theatre Company

2014 Dates

GASP!
Playhouse, QPAC
Saturday 29 November 2014, 2pm
Wednesday 3 December 2014, 7.30pm

2015 Dates

Boston Marriage
Audio Described: Saturday 7 February @ 2pm
NWA: Thursday 12 February 2015 7.30pm

Mother and Son
Audio Described: Saturday 7 March @ 2pm
NWA: Thursday 5 March 2015 7.30pm

Brisbane
Audio Described: Saturday 2 May @ 2pm
NWA: Thursday 30 April 2015 7.30pm

The Odd Couple
Audio Described: Saturday 31 October @ 2pm
NWA: Thursday 5 November 2015 7.30pm

Ladies in Black
Audio Described: Saturday 28 November @ 2pm
NWA: Thursday 3 December 2015 7.30pm

NWA = Night with Artists = post show Q&A with cast


Queensland Ballet

2014 Dates

The Nutcracker
Playhouse, QPAC
Saturday 20 December 2015, 1.30pm

2015 Dates

La Sylphide
Playhouse, QPAC
Saturday 28 March 2015, 1.30pm

Peter Pan
Playhouse, QPAC
Saturday 4 July 2015, 1.30pm

The Sleeping Beauty
Lyric Theatre, QPAC
Saturday 24 October 2015, 1.30pm


OperaQ

La Traviata
Lyric Theatre, QPAC
Saturday 16 May 2015, 1.30pm

Candide
Playhouse, QPAC
Saturday 25 July 2015, 1.30pm




Other Events


The Lion King
Lyric Theatre, QPAC
Sunday 11 January 2015, 1pm (limited seats)

WICKED
Lyric Theatre, QPAC
Wednesday 4 March 2015, 1pm

Dirty Dancing
Lyric Theatre, QPAC
Wednesday 3 June 2015, 1pm

Anything Goes
Lyric Theatre, QPAC
Wednesday 5 August 2015, 1.30pm
Queensland Government

© 2014 Queensland Performing Arts Centre All rights reserved